My Shame Is True

My Shame Is True is the eighth album by Alkaline Trio and the is the second album released on their own label, reaching #24 Billboard 200, #8 Rock, #24 Digital, #7 Independant, #6 Alternative and #51 UK Charts.


On this one we didn’t exactly plan on making a “personal” record — it just happened that way. I went through a lot since the last record and this one, like going straight out of a gnarly divorce into a really great, beautiful relationship that came to an end just as we started writing My Shame Is True.

– Matt Skiba


Released: April 2, 2013
Label: Heart & Skull / Epitaph
Format: LP, CD
Length: 39:59


1. “She Lied to the FBI” 2:48
2. “I Wanna Be a Warhol” (featuring Brendan Kelly) 3:07
3. “I’m Only Here to Disappoint” 2:46
4. “Kiss You to Death” 3:21
5. “The Temptation of St. Anthony” 3:34
6. “I, Pessimist” (featuring Tim McIlrath) 2:10
7. “Only Love” 4:35
8. “The Torture Doctor” 3:37
9. “Midnight Blue” 2:44
10. “One Last Dance” 3:28
11. “Young Lovers” 3:31
12. “Until Death Do Us Part” 4:11
Total length: 39:59